How can we improve Power BI?

Allow more data points to be displayed on a map

I work in the Real Estate industry and receive requests to plot data points on map showing sales in which our company has participated. Everything went fine until I tried viewing all the data points and ended up with "Showing a Representative Sample". I would like the ability to show a minimum of 2500 data points

543 votes
Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: Facebook Google
Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

Joe Durand shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

34 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: Facebook Google
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...
  • Jesper Barslund commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Work in Telco and I've often been asked to plot +2,5 million Lat / Long.

Would not care about performance loss if it's an options, even if just on the desktop.

Currently using Python or R to plot the data instead.

• David commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

I work in the water industry in Scotland, and as we are starting out in PowerBI this has become an issue for us too.

• SuperKrishna commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

I plotted 60k counties easily in Tableau using a filled map, but found it impossible to do in Power BI. It could be done in R, but didn't meet the request for a filled map. Please increase the data point limit.

• Anonymous commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

I administer electronic equipment inventories in all 254 counties in the State of Texas. I prepare an analysis for each county to determine quantities needed in the counties. I also need to know status and location. I have a data sheet that lists the location of every unit across the state. I want to know if I can build individual county maps that contain the physical location and quanties at those locations.