Power BI Admin: Disable "Share" function completely
We have Power BI Premium, we want view-only users to only access reports via the published Power BI Apps using their their Power BI Free license.
But because sharing is available from within the Workspaces, Pro Users are trying to use the "Share" functionality instead, this results in those view-only users requiring a Pro license and opting to take the Power BI Pro Trial (also can't be prevented!).
We need to disable the "share" function so that we can manage how people access content, incur costs and are affected by Pro user changes.